Skip to content

Polka Dot Birthday Dress

November 7, 2011

I made the sweetest little dress for my goddaughter’s first birthday.  Her mom picked out the fabric…so cute!  I used the Carol pattern from Children’s Corner, the version with the pleated front.  (Sidenote, I love the Carol pattern…endless variety!)

I added a solid band to the bottom and bound the sleeves and neck with the solid as well.  If you choose to bind the neck, remember to cut off the neck seam allowance before you attach your binding.  Don’t want to accidentally choke anyone!  ;)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Little Lady permalink
    November 8, 2011 3:03 pm

    Anna, I LOVE your blog! You are so awesome! I will be a devoted follower from now on. Also, I LOVE this dress. Especially when Evelyn is wearing it:)

Leave a Reply

