Skip to content

Pinwheel Baby Quilt

February 7, 2013

pinwheel baby qilt

pinwheel baby quilt detail

Here’s some pics of a baby quilt I made recently for a friend using a City Weekend charm pack.  Basically I sliced each 5″ square on the diagonal and then sewed that triangle to a white triangle of the same size, creating a square.  I laid the quilt out a few ways, but ultimately decided on each pinwheel having two prints (instead of each pinwheel having all the same print).  I thought this distributed the colors more evenly on the quilt as a whole and just looked better.  Loved how it turned out!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindi permalink
    February 7, 2013 7:38 am

    Gorgeous! And SO glad you posted. Inspiration.

    • February 7, 2013 10:52 am

      Thanks! Now that I’m finally back to where I’m making some things again, I thought I would try to put some things on here. :)

  2. Katie permalink
    February 7, 2013 4:37 pm

    I love it, too!! So glad I get to look at it every day. ;)

Leave a comment